WY Training Programme


Your F1 year will:

  • confirm that you can put in to practice as a doctor the knowledge, skills and attitudes you learnt as a student (as outlined in The New Doctor)
  • provide you with a safe environment in which to learn new knowledge and skills at the same time as encouraging your professional development.


Your F2 year will:

  • increase your knowledge and skills as you will experience different specialties
  • give you the opportunity to try out specialties you may be interested in pursuing as a career with taster days


For details of WY posts below 2022-2024 please see below.


Trusts within the West Yorkshire (WY) Locality Scheme

Airedale NHS Foundation Trust

  • Airedale General Hospital


Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

  • Bradford Royal Infirmary
  • St Luke's Hospital, Bradford


Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Trust

  • Calderdale Royal Hospital, Halifax
  • Huddersfield Royal Infirmary, Huddersfield


Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust

  • Harrogate District Hospital


Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Leeds General Infirmary
  • St James’ University Hospital, Leeds
  • Chapel Allerton Hospital, Leeds


Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Pinderfields Hospital
  • Dewsbury and District Hospital
  • Pontefract General Infirmary