Contact Us

Although many questions can be answered by your Clinical or Educational Supervisors, Training Programme Directors or local hospital staff, sometimes you'll need further advise or help. The following may be helpful:

HEE's Medicine Inbox - medicine.yh@hee.nhs.uk - for general support, help with who to contact for specific questions and ePortfolio support.

Peter Hammond (Head of School of Medicine) - peter.hammond@hee.nhs.uk - for help with questions you're not getting answered elsewhere or to raise specific concerns.

 

Training Programme Directors - Contact Details

 

Specialty Region Role Name Email contact
Acute Internal Medicine East  TPD  Angela Gruber angela.gruber@york.nhs.uk
  West TPD  Sunil Kumar Sunil.Kumar@midyorks.nhs.uk
  South TPD  Sudipto Ghosh sudiptoghosh@nhs.net
Cardiology East  TPD  Ali Ali ali.ali1@nhs.net
  West  TPD Robert Sapsford r.sapsford@nhs.net
  South TPD  Justin Lee justin.lee@nhs.net
  East  Deputy TPD Imran Ahmad Imran.ahmad@york.nhs.uk
  West  Deputy TPD Jivendra Gosai  jivendra.gosai@bthft.nhs.uk
Clinical Genetics Pan Deanery TPD  Emma Hobson emma.hobson@nhs.net
Clinical Neurophysiology Pan Deanery TPD Taimour Alam taimour.alam@nhs.net 
Clinical Oncology East & West TPD Michael Flatley michael.flatley@nhs.net 
  South TPD Tathagata Das tathagatadas@nhs.net 
Dermatology East/West TPD Angana Mitra Angana.mitra@nhs.net
  South TPD  Preeti Athavale preetiat@doctors.org.uk
Diabetes & Endocrinology East TPD Mo Aye mo.aye1@nhs.net
  West TPD Afroze Abbas afroze.abbas@nhs.net
  South TPD Alia Munir alia.munir@nhs.net
Gastroenterology East TPD Andrew Nelson andrew.nelson1@nhs.uk
  West TPD Ganesh Sivaji g.sivaji@nhs.net
  South TPD Sampath Kumar sampathkumar@nhs.net
General Internal Medicine        
  East TPD Sega Pathmanathan sega.pathmanathan@nhs.net
  East & West TPD Satish Kallankara sathish.kallankara@nhs.net
  West TPD Joe Hogg joseph.hogg@midyorks.nhs.uk; joseph.hogg@nhs.net
Genitourinary Medicine East & West TPD Sarah Schoeman sarah.schoeman@nhs.net
  South TPD Hannah Loftus hannah.loftus1@nhs.net
Geriatrics East TPD Ricky Saharia Ricky.Saharia@nhs.net
  West DTPD Charlie Wilkinson charleswilkinson@nhs.net
  West TPD Gillian Fox gillianfox@nhs.net
  South TPD Victoria Barradell  victoria.barradell@nhs.net 
  South TPD Heather Elphick heather.elphick1@nhs.net
Haematology East & West TPD Mary Owen

mary.owen1@nhs.net

  East & West DTPD Jennifer Shields jennifer.shields@york.nhs.uk
  South TPD Eddie Hampton Kingsley.hampton@nhs.net
Immunology Pan Deanery TPD  Anna Shrimpton anna.shrimpton@nhs.net
Infectious Diseases East & South TPD Anne Tunbridge anne.tunbridge1@nhs.net
  West  TPD Kate Adams kate.adams11@nhs.net
Internal Medicine South TPD Omar Pirzada Omar.Pirzada@nhs.net
  East-   TPD Colin Jones colin.h.jones@york.nhs.uk
  West TPD Tarun Bansal tarun.bansal@bthft.nhs.uk
  East- Deputy TPDs

Dejene Shiferaw IM1

Shiva Mongalu  IM2

Emma Pinder  IM3

Dejene.shiferaw@nhs.net

shiva.mongolu@nhs.net

emma.pinder4@nhs.net

  South Deputy TPDs

Rekha Ramanath  IM1

Alice Tipton  IM2

Elizabeth Uchegbu IM3

rekha.ramanath@nhs.net

alice.tipton@nhs.net

elizabeth.uchegbu@nhs.net

 

West

DTPD

Mansoor Ali  IM1

TBC      IM2

Rangaprasad Karadi  IM3

Mansoor.Ali@bthft.nhs.uk

TBC

Rangaprasad.Karadi@cht.nhs.uk

  Pan Deanery IM Quality Improvement Lead Tun Aung tun.aung@nhs.net
Medical Oncology East & West TPD Daniel Lee Daniel.Lee4@nhs.net
  South TPD Suzanne Darby Suzanne.darby@nhs.net
Neurology East & West  TPD Alastair Lansbury alastair.lansbury@bthft.nhs.uk
  South TPD Sian Price sian.price2@nhs.net
Occupational Med Pan Deanery TPD Prosenjit Giri prosenjit.giri@nhs.net 
Paediatric Cardiology Pan Deanery TPD  Dominic Hares d.hares@nhs.net 
Palliative Medicine Pan Deanery TPD  Samuel Kyeremateng s.kyeremateng@hospicesheffield.co.uk
  Pan Deanery Deputy TPD Hannah Zacharias hannah.zacharias@st-gemma.co.uk
Rehabilitation Medicine Pan Deanery TPD  Matthew Smith matthewsmith@nhs.net
Renal Medicine        
  NEWY TPD Elizabeth Garthwaite elizabethgarthwaite@nhs.net 
  South TPD James Fotheringham james.fotheringham@nhs.net
Respiratory  East TPD Anoop Prakash Anoop.Prakash1@nhs.net
  West  TPD Caroline Everett Caroline.Everett@york.nhs.uk
  Pan Deanery Deputy TPD Kate Williams Kate.williams17@nhs.net 
Rheumatology East & West TPD Shouvik Dass shouvik.dass@nhs.net
  East & West TPD Cathy Lawson cathy.lawson3@nhs.net
  South TPD Rakesh Kumari Rakesh.Kumari@nhs.net
Sports & Exercise Pan Deanery TPD Dane Vishnubala Dane.Vishnubala@hyms.ac.uk
Stroke Medicine Pan Deanery TPD Marc Randall

marcrandall@nhs.net

X