Who We Are

Lead Deputy Postgraduate Dean for Psychiatry
Ms Fiona Bishop

fiona.bishop@hee.nhs.uk

Head of School
Dr Darran Bloye

Darran.Bloye@nottshc.nhs.uk 


Programme Support Team

Programme Support Manager
Sue Reid

Programme Support Co-ordinators
Hannah Snead 
Grace Johnson

Programme Support Officers
Fiona Parker 
Emma Smith (0.4 WTE)                                                                                                                                       
Ryan Holmes

Programme Support Administrators
VACANCY
Samantha Hall  (0.6 WTE)

Programme Support Assistant
VACANCY

All enquiries should go psychiatry.yh@hee.nhs.uk in the first instance.


Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

Core Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

Region Training Programme Director Contact Detail
North East Yorkshire Dr Venkatesh Muthukrishnan vmuthukrishnan1@nhs.net
South Yorkshire Dr Kirsty Sollitt kirsty.sollitt@nhs.net
West Yorkshire Dr Clare Stephenson clare.stephenson4@nhs.net
West Yorkshire Dr David Leung david.leung@nhs.net

Higher Training Programme Directors

Region Training Specialty Training Programme Director Contact Detail
North East South West Yorkshire Child and Adolescent Psychiatry  Dr Juliette Kennedy  juliette.kennedy@nhs.net
North East West South Yorkshire Forensic Psychiatry Dr Purvesh Madhani Purvesh.Madhani@swyt.nhs.uk
South Yorkshire General Adult Psychiatry  Dr Abhijeeth Shetty abhijeeth.shetty@shsc.nhs.uk
North East West Yorkshire  General Adult Psychiatry  Dr Sara Davies sara.davies@swyt.nhs.uk
North East West South Yorkshire ​Intellectual Disability Psychiatry Dr Prabhat Mahapatra prabhat.mahapatra@nhs.net​
North East West South Yorkshire Medical Psychotherapy Dr Harriet Fletcher harriet.fletcher4@nhs.net
North East West Yorkshire  Old Age Psychiatry Dr Anilkumar Pillai  anilkumar.pillai@bdct.nhs.uk
South Yorkshire  Old Age Psychiatry VACANCY  

Foundation Psychiatry Training Programme Directors

Region Training Programme Director Contact Detail
North East Yorkshire Dr Pratibha Nirodi p.nirodi@nhs.net
South Yorkshire Dr Arthita Das arthita.das@nhs.net
West Yorkshire Dr Chris Douglas Chris.Douglas@swyt.nhs.uk

Regional Advisor

Professor Marios Adamou marios.adamou@swyt.nhs.uk

 

Postgraduate Administrators

Bradford and Airedale

 

Calderdale and Kirklees

East Riding

Leeds

Wakefield

North Yorkshire and York

South Yorkshire

Useful Links

Useful Links.

A list of links to useful third party sites:

X